Meridians are channels through which subtle energy
flows within the physical body. The meridian lines connect to our
chakras. Meridians are treated in Acupuncture, Acupressure and
Reflexology. Each meridian is associated with an organ or physical system
of the body. Healing sessions release blocks and charge the Meridian system
with Life Supporting Energy. 

Rays of Light: Rays of Light energy expand from our inner being out
into our Aura/Energy field. They extend through all aspects of our being and
support our outer "bubble" of protection. A strong and healthy energy
field will have charged and expanded rays of lights supporting them. 

The Human Energy Field / Auric Field:
More info to be posted soon.


Artist Credit: Alex Grey

Our Energetic System

We can all relate to times when we have felt something was off within ourselves. The imbalance may be physical, mental, emotional or a spiritual imbalance. Some symptoms of these imbalances may include Fatigue, Headaches,

Cloudy Thinking, Negative Thought Patterns, Aches and Pains, Digestion Disturbances, Irritability, Agressive Behaviour, 

Anxiety or Sadness. 

For most of us, when we get in a 'funk' it can be a difficult emotion to balance out. It can also be confusing to ascertain exactly why we are feeling less than complete within ourselves. More than likely the symptoms are a manifestation of an imbalance within the energy body. The Energy Body includes the chakras, meridians, rays of light and human energy field (aura). 


When our Chakras are balanced and spinning properly, we feel balanced, calm, refreshed and whole. Reiki and other forms of Energy Healing  work on releasing blocks, restoring energy flow, repairing chakras and other aspects of the energy system, and balancing the system. 


A balanced Energy System leaves one feeling Happy, Healthy and In-Tune. In addition to Energy Therapy, there are other recommendations and practices that you can do to cleanse and balance your system. They can be found here.



Chakra is a Sanskrit word that is translated into "Spinning Wheel of Light". Our chakras are energy centers that pull
in Life-Force Energy. We have 7 Major Chakras. Each chakra has it's own individual purpose and relates to areas that are physical, mental, emotional & spiritual.

We have 7 major and 21 minor chakras in addition to hundreds that are even more minute yet just as important in their functions. Chakras draw in all forms of energies & frequencies, including Gama rays, sun rays, microwaves, color rays & emotional thought waves. Chakras are spinning vortexes that are made up of smaller vortices. 
When our chakras become imbalanced, blocked or slowed down it affects our Energy System. This in turn affects our well-being on various levels- including physical.


Each of the 7 Major Chakras have thier own energetic vibration / frequency

and color. Beginning from the crown down, the chakra's colors are:

7- Crown -Violet
6- Third Eye - Indigo

5- Throat - Sky Blue
4- Heart - Green
3- Solar Plexus -Yellow 
2- Sacral- Orange
1- Red - Root

One aspect of an energy session is that of chakra balancing. When our chakras are cleansed and balanced, with the energy centers functioning appropriately, one feels healthy in mind, body and spirit. Below is a chart with some generalized information related to the 7 major chakras.